Beauty

All Done #5

Hello everyone!

Similar to the last empties post, I’ve been on a roll when it comes to using up my half opened bottles of lotions and potions. So let’s get on to the reviews without further faff.

IMG_5528.jpg

Sephora Instant Refreshing Toner: I picked this one up when I was in France, and while it feels nice when misted on, it doesn’t do much for the skin. It’s nice when used on a hot day on top of makeup to refresh it.

Caudalíe Beauty Elixir: I finished both a full size and a travel size of this. The strong scent makes it great for when you need a pick me up, but apart from that it doesn’t do much for the skin. I’ll be sticking to the small size for flights from now.

Bioderma Micellar Solution: The original micellar water, removes makeup really well without irritating the skin. It took me forever to go through this huge bottle. On the flip side, it isn’t easily available and there are many other brands coming out with affordable versions. I am currently using the Garnier one, but we shall see how that goes.

Estee Lauder Advanced Night Repair: I have raved about this serum many times before, suffice to say it’s great and has already been repurchased.

Origins Rejuvenating Moisturiser: I used this moisturiser mainly at night because my face did go a bit red after applying it. But I did wake up with really good skin so it clearly worked. Overall a good moisturiser, but you might want to give it a miss if you have very sensitive skin.

Good Things Five Minute Facial Face Mask: This was a good, affordable  face mask. Does what it says on the tin really.

IMG_5525.jpg

L’Occitane Almond Shower Oil: This shower oil is perfect for when you’re feeling lazy because it doubles as a shaving cream, and you don’t need to moisturise when you’re done! It’s on the pricier side, but it makes a nice shower time treat.

Palmolive Absolute Relax Shower Gel: This is a standard shower gel, but I really love the scent of it (which as the name suggests, is very relaxing).

Bliss Body Butter (Blood orange + white pepper): I got this with a magazine as a free gift, but I was blown away by it! It left my skin feeling very soft, sank in very quickly and had an amazing scent to boot. I might end up purchasing a full size of this once I am through my stockpile of body lotions.

Soap and Glory Pulp Friction: I absolutely loved this scrub. It actually works like a scrub rather than having those silly beads that just fall off your skin. I already have a replacement (but in a different scent!). A little goes a long way with this one.

Soap and Glory Butter Yourself: This is the matching body butter to the scrub. The AHAs in this set it apart from other body butters, and really helps with those annoying bumps I sometimes get on my arms.

IMG_5530.jpg

Jo Malone Peony and Blush Suede Cologne: This was a Christmas present from a few years ago, and I adored this scent! It’s very light and floral, perfect for the spring months.

Caudalíe Foot Beauty Cream: This is a lovely heavy duty foot cream, great for the winter months. However, I think I prefer the peppermint one from The Body Shop mainly for the tingle (and scent!).

Bath and Body Works White Citrus Hand Cream: The name says citrus, but it smells more of gardenia/other white flowers. A decent hand cream, I just stashed it in my desk drawer at work because it absorbs quickly.

Pantene Purifying Shampoo: Usually clarifying shampoos leave my already dry hair feeling rather stripped,  but this worked really well for me. This is a giant bottle, so it lasted me for well over a year! It also had a minty scent that I really liked.

Yves Rocher Lavender Roll-on Deodorant: I really liked this, but it did have a strong scent that not everyone might want in a deodorant. It’s small and travel friendly, but still lasted a long time.

Secret Scent Expressions Clear Gel (Ooh-la-la-lavender): Your basic gel deodorant, does it’s job but nothing to write home about. I’ve been through a few of these.

Well done if you got through all of that! I must say, my bathroom cabinets have a lot more space now. What products have you used up recently?

Until next time, Love, Me 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

