Beauty

Simple Travel Skincare

Hello everyone!

Now that I’m back from my wedding travels and things have settled down a bit, I thought I would share my pared back skincare routine I packed for my travels.

While I obviously wanted to have clear skin for the weddings, I also wanted something that could be done quickly for the late nights/early mornings and would work for a variety of weather conditions. IMG_3492.JPG

For the 4 main steps : Cleanse, Tone, Serum and Moisturise, I kept it simple with products I knew would do the job well and not irritate my skin. This came in very handy, especially during the Indian wedding when I was changing my makeup multiple times during the 3 days.

The Elemis Pro Collagen Cleansing Balm won over my beloved Emma Hardie one purely due to it’s travel friendly size. Nevertheless, it did an excellent job of taking away all the makeup and leaving my skin feeling not too stripped.

The Mario Badescu Facial Spray was great not only for after cleansing, but for refreshing your makeup throughout the day (great for the Indian summer!)

For serum, I went with the Estee Lauder Advanced Night Repair, which has a cult status for a reason. This kept my skin in good condition, even after the long haul flights.

And finally, the Vitamin E Moisture Cream from The Body Shop is a fuss free moisturiser that works for both day and night, making it a brilliant option for travel.

Apart from these four, I also packed a few sample sizes of an overnight hydrating mask, argan oil, a clay mask and a bottle of the Liz Earle Eyebright to sort out any last minute skincare woes.

What are your skincare essentials while travelling?

Until next time, Love, Me 🙂

Leave a Reply

