Beauty / Reviews

All Done #4

Hello everyone,

In May, I went on a self imposed beauty spending ban until November in a bid to use up a lot of my half used lotions and potions. This was fairly successful (especially in the toner department) and as always: here are the reviews!

IMG_5446

Origins Plantscription Concealer

This was a great concealer for both under the eyes and around the face. A very under rated product in my opinion and well worth looking into if you are in the market for a new concealer.

Rituals Mascara:

This was only a sample size, and I believe it has been discontinued now. It did its job but was nothing special.

IMG_5447

Original Source Tea Tree and Lavender Shower Gel:

I think I have one of these in every single empties post. Cheap,effective and smells great. I will keep repurchasing every time I’m back in the UK.

Dove Nourishing Body Wash

Similar to above. Love these body washes. Great for the summer because I don’t need to moisturise afterwards and has a zingy scent for a pick me up on a groggy morning.

IMG_5450

Bath and Body Works Lavender Vanilla Body Lotion:

I was really surprised at how nice this one was. I’m not one for vanilla scents, but this lotion had a very subtle and soothing scent. Great for applying before going to bed.

Kiehl’s Creme de Corps:

I was excited about trying this best selling body lotion from Kiehl’s, but honestly, it just fell a bit flat for me.It was hydrating enough and the fact that it is fragrance free might be a plus for someone with very sensitive skin, but it wasn’t what it was hyped up to be.

IMG_5456

Emma Hardie Cleansing Balm:

This is the second pot of this amazing cleanser that I have used up, and was a little sad when I used up the very last bit because it meant having to wait for a few months till I’m back in the UK to repurchase it.(Though I believe it is now possible to get it in the US through CultBeauty). Will be stocking up on this ASAP.

IMG_5449

Nuxe Gentle Toning Lotion

As you can probably tell, I love my toners (especially rose scented ones). This one by Nuxe was very hydrating and not too heavily scented. Great for early mornings or when your face feels a bit raw.

VLCC Rose Water Toner

I picked this one up on a whim when I was in India and was pleasantly surprised. It might be a bit too heavily scented for some, but I really liked it. Great for leaving your face feeling very clean and refreshed.

Aveda Botanical Kinetics Exfoliant

Unlike the others, this one is an exfoliating toner. While using it everyday was a bit much for me, using it a few days a week helped to keep any blackheads away. It has a light herbal scent like many Aveda products and is a great way to keep your skin clear without having to resort to harsh scrubs.

Mario Badescu Facial Spray

This is a great affordable toner and the spray bottle makes it easy to carry around in your bag to spritz as a mid afternoon treat after your have been grading for 3 hours straight.

Avène Gentle Toner:

As I have mentioned before, Avène are a great brand for very sensitive skins, and this toner is no exception. It has a very clean scent, is hydrating and great for calming down any redness.

Have you tried any of these products? What did you think of them?

Until next time, Love, Me 🙂

2 thoughts on “All Done #4

Leave a Reply

