Beauty

The Mid Week Facial.

Hello everyone!

Sometimes by the middle of the week, I feel like my skin could do with another face mask session (probably thanks to all the heat and dust). But when I am feeling tired and have to be up early the next day, I am generally not in the mood for the usual 5 step rigmarole. Instead, here is a two step quick fix that has me feeling human again (and quickly!).

2_step_facial.

Step 1: Cleanse and exfoliate using the Soap and Glory Scrub Your Nose In It. This is great not only because it’s both a physical and chemical exfoliant, but it only needs to be on for 2 minutes. It’s nice and easy to use in the shower. The beads are not abrasive either.

Step 2: Hydrate using the Clarins Blue Orchid Face Treatment Oil. Between the dry air, bright sun and arctic air-conditioning of my office, my skin can get pretty dehydrated. I massage a few drops of this oil onto my face before bed and it sorts out and dry or red patches on my skin.

And there you have it! A quick solution that has me sorted in less than 5 minutes.

What are your mid week fixes?

Until next time, Love, Me 🙂

Leave a Reply

