Beauty / Travel

Travel Makeup Essentials

Hello everyone!

Following on from last weeks travel beauty essentials, here are the contents of my travel makeup bag. This should cover me for most scenarios: from low maintenance lounging by the beach to dinner at fancy restaurant.

IMG_4735

I’m using my new Charlotte Tilbury makeup bag, because it’s so lightweight and roomy. I can just throw it all in there and be good to go. Very handy while moving around between various hotels.

IMG_4739

For the face, I have the Diorskin Nude BB Creme for when I want a lightweight but still quite luminous look. I absolutely love this stuff, especially during the warmer months. Since I might cry if I lose it, this will be coming in my hand luggage. For days when I’m feeling rather jet lagged but still need to look semi presentable, I’ll be using the Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum Foundation. Feels quite light on the skin, but still provides decent coverage. And to cover up any blemishes and bags, I am choosing the L’Oreal True Match concealer. This is fairly new to my stash, but it’s very creamy and blends well. So far so good.

IMG_4740

Eyes are the bit I tend to play around with the most, and this Wet n Wild Palette in Naked Truth is versatile enough to go from barely there to smoky eye. For a quick swipe and go, nothing can beat the Rimmel Scandaleyes Eyeshadow Stick in Bad Girl Bronze. And since I only ever use the Maybelline Colossal Volume Express Waterproof, that had to come. The Urban Decay 24/7 Glide On Eyeliner lasts is on eyeliner duty because it lasts all day on me.

IMG_4742

For the cheeks and lips I’m keeping it simple and bringing the Milani Illuminating Face Powder for all over the face/highlighter. This GOSH blush in Rose Whisper is great for adding a bit of colour in my cheeks without making me look like a clown. For lips the only thing I’m bringing is the Revlon Colorburst Matte Balm in sultry, which can be lightly patted on for a hint of colour or applied for a full on berry lip (which I probably won’t do). 99% of the time I’ll be using my Fresh Sugar Lip Treatment because it’s moisturising, gives a lovely hint of tint and has SPF 15 to boot. Because sunburnt lips are never fun.

IMG_4745

Tools:

While my bases can be applied with fingers, I also prefer having a small buffing brush because it usually gives a better finish. I love this Sephora Multitasker Brush because it’s so dinky, but still the perfect size for buffing in foundation or concealer. For covering up blemishes I’m taking the Sephora Multitasker Concealer Brush, which can also double up as a blending brush if needed. The Real Techniques Contour brush (part of the core collection) is a great size for blush or setting powder. For eyes I’m only taking two (shock!) brushes: the Sephora Must Have Powder Shadow Brush (can you tell I like the Sephora brushes?) and the famous MAC 217. And a pair of eyelash curlers for when I can be bothered (along with a ton of cotton buds).

What are your makeup essentials?

Until next time,Love,Me 🙂

2 thoughts on “Travel Makeup Essentials

  1. If I do pack make-up, I love BB Cream. My current favourite is Skin 79. For travel, I tend to opt for tinted lip balms with SPF. Usually, I’ll tote a Fresh Sugar one with me. That way I have a bit of colour, sun protection and moisturizing!

Leave a Reply

