Beauty / Travel

Travel Beauty Essentials.

Hello everyone!

As anyone within earshot (twitter shot?) of me knows, I’m away soon for 3 weeks. 2 of those will be spent in Hawaii, followed by a quick hop to England. While the initial plan was to travel hand luggage only, I knew I was going to be bringing back enough stuff to make that a silly idea. Plus if I can’t indulge in a pamper session while on vacation, when can I?

While the below may seem like a stupid amount of stuff to some, everything I’m bringing is travel sized and fits in a regular sized wash bag.

IMG_4725

Firstly, the bag itself is a rather old one from The Body Shop. It’s unisex, fits a shed load of stuff in there, and wipes clean (an essential quality for when your shampoo coats the inside of the bag.)

IMG_4727

Skincare:

I had a deluxe sample of the Origins Antioxidant Cleanser lying around, so I’ll be bringing that along with some of my favourite Emma Hardie Cleansing Balm decanted into a muji pot as my cleansers. For toner, the only full size product I’m bringing, the Mario Badescu Facial Spray, which is also great for freshening up throughout the day. I got the Ole Henriksen Truth Serum as my 100 point perk at Sephora just to test it out on this trip. The Josie Maran Argan Daily Moisturiser with SPF 47 will be my day cream and sunscreen in one, and the Kate Somerville Nourish Daily Moisturiser for all other times.

IMG_4729

Haircare:

The Bumble and Bumble bits I bought especially for the trip. I’ll be bringing the Surf shampoo and conditioner and the Invisible Oil Primer to act as UV protection and leave in conditioner. I lobbed in a tiny container of argan oil to smooth any flyaway hair. Also not shown above is my travel tangle teezer, which I cannot survive without.

IMG_4730Body bits:

While I usually wear my glasses, I’ll be taking my contact lenses to be able to wear my sunglasses. The Body Shop do great travel sized stuff, and I’m taking the satsuma shower gel because it smells great. The Bliss Blood Orange and White Pepper  Body Butter is coming along for the same reason.

IMG_4731

Pamper bits:

For the more relaxed evenings, I’m bringing a few face masks. A sheet mask to scare everyone, a charcoal mask in case I get a bit spotty and a hydrating face mask so I don’t look like a lizard after all those long haul flights. (The two Origins masks were GWPs). I think feet should always be painted in bright colours (especially in summer!) so I’m bringing the Revlon Colorstay Gel Envy in Roulette Rush along with some polish remover wipes. The wipes are so much better for travel than a giant bottle of polish remover.

Apart from this I have a separate pouch (I’m the queen of small pouches, I know.) with cotton buds, cotton pads, scissors, nail clippers, hair ties and other odds and ends. Whew, that is a lot, but at least I’ll be well prepared!

What do you bring when you travel?

Until next time, Love, Me 🙂

2 thoughts on “Travel Beauty Essentials.

  1. Thanks for sharing. I try not to pack many beauty related products with me actually when traveling because I HATE checking baggage. So everything must fit inside the TSA-approved bag. Stuff I pack tend to be more utilitarian or double purpose… So Shampoo 2-in-1 Conditioner, face cream with SPF, etc etc. ^__^;

Leave a Reply

