Beauty / Reviews

A Jo Malone Obsession.

Hello everyone!

It’s pretty obvious to those around me that I love perfumes. Floral and Citrusy ones in particular. A few years ago if you had asked me which my favourite one was, I would have shrugged and said “But I love them all!”.

A couple of years ago there was a lot of hype in the blogging world about the Jo Malone perfumes. So when I went up to London over a christmas break, I decided to treat myself. After spending two solid hours trying to decide on a fragrance (much to the annoyance of my friends), I decided on Wild Bluebell. And I haven’t looked back since.

IMG_4695

The  more unusual scents like Peony and Blush Suede and Wood Sage and Sea Salt as well as the classic ones like Red Roses and Orange Blossom get a lot of attention, but personally Wild Bluebell will always have my heart. It is a floral scent and is described on the website as “Vibrant sapphire blooms in a shaded woodland. The delicate sweetness of dewy bluebells suffused with lily of the valley and eglantine, and a luscious twist of persimmon.” But fancy wording aside, it starts out with a sharp, slightly sweet scent before fading down to deeper, but still floral base notes.

But despite how much I love the scent, it never lasted beyond a couple of hours on me, which was beyond annoying. Probably a combination of my dry skin, and the arid air of Lubbock. Putting on some unscented lotion before spritzing helped a bit, but last christmas I was lucky enough to get the matching body creme, and that did the trick. It’s a very light but hydrating lotion, heavily scented and luxurious just as you would expect. And layering the two really does make the fragrance last all day.

And finally last month, the boys mum surprised me with the matching matching body & hand wash and I couldn’t be more thrilled. You only need the tiniest amount and the entire bathroom smells divine. And now, my collection is finally complete!

Do you have a signature fragrance?

Until next time, Love, Me 🙂

2 thoughts on “A Jo Malone Obsession.

Leave a Reply

