Beauty / Home / Lifestyle / Shopping

Newly In.

Hello everyone!

In my last post I mentioned I have been doing some shopping. Well, after that I did some more. So I thought I would show you some of the new home stuff, clothes and beauty stuff I picked up over the last several weeks.

Home:

Pretty much all of this is from a order I made from H&M. The sofa was looking a bit meh, so I picked up two cushion covers. I didn’t have any cushion inserts, so I picked up a few cheap ones from eBay.

IMG_4688

Other bits and bobs that I picked up were a small glass jar for keeping cotton pads, a small tray to hold my bedside beauty stash and a wooden tray just because it looked pretty.

IMG_4689

Clothing:

I had bit of a panic last weekend when I realised I’m off to Hawaii and then the UK in a month, and have very few summer appropriate clothes. (For Hawaii that is. I have a raincoat for England.) So I went to Old Navy and tried on everything that looked like I might wear, and walked with approximately 50% of the items I tried on.

old_navy_1

How lovely is the Wanderlust tee? It’s slouchy and appropriate for 8hr plane journeys. In addition to this, I got a plain grey t-shirt dress, a pair of light wash jeans, a pair of black skinny jeans and some socks. Because everyone always needs more socks.

old_navy_2

I spotted this bag while trying on sunglasses and it’s exactly what I’ve been looking for. A slouchy tan bag into which I can throw my camera and a few essentials while sightseeing. And I found a pair of sunglasses that actually suited my face!. And finally, a pair of flip flops that actually provided some cushioning.

Though I ended up spending an eye watering amount at Old Navy, I am very happy with everything that I bought. A rare occurrence for me while shopping for clothes.

Beauty:

You didn’t think I would be shopping without picking up some beauty bits did you? I wanted some travel hair stuff for my trip and I wanted to try something from the Bumble and Bumble line, since everyone raves about how amazing it is. So I ordered the Bumble and Bumble Surf Set and the Hairdresser’s Invisible Oil Primer. I’ve been trying out more eye looks lately, so the Classic Powder Shadow Brush and the Pro Smoky Liner Brush will come in very handy! I have been looking to buy something from Kate Somerville for a while now, and this travel size of her Daily Nourish Moisturiser sounds amazing.

I have been after a classic red lipstick for ages, which has been surprisingly difficult. But I think I might have finally found my perfect one. The Sephora Rouge Cream Lipstick in Hot Tango is a beauty, and it was the last one left in the store! And since I has some Beauty Insider points burning a hole in my pocket, I opted for the Ole Henriksen Truth Serum as my 100 point perk since I have heard some rave reviews about it.

IMG_4709

And finally because last month is the month I apparently bought everything that I have been eyeing up for a long time, I caved and bought the Kevyn Aucoin Sculpting Powder in Medium and a Charlotte Tilbury Makeup Bag. Because clearly I don’t have enough pouches already. Beautylish.com had a $10 promotion that softened the blow a bit,though not too much. And finally an ELF smudge pot and their smudge brush and blending brush. Because one can never have too many blending brushes.

IMG_4706

Now to hide my card in the freezer, right? Right. What have you been buying recently?

Until next time,Love, Me 🙂

2 thoughts on “Newly In.

  1. OMG. I love all your stuff. It’s SO you. But the cushion and Wanderlust tee is SOOO you and your blog! 😀 The bag is very cute too. I have a similar style in a saturated blue.

Leave a Reply

