Beauty

Skincare: Snow Day Edit

Hello everyone!

You would think that it being almost March in Texas would bring days of bright sunshine, but this morning I woke up to an Emergency Alert from the university that all classes have been cancelled today due to the snowy weather. Good thing too, because I did not want to trek the 20 minute walk in the -9C weather.

With the dismal weather combined with wind, indoor heating and the dry Lubbock weather trying to completely wreck my already dry skin, I give you my snow day skincare essentials.

IMG_4626Hydration is the key as you will see. I start with the Superdrug Brightening Hot Cloth Cleanser which cleans my face without stripping it, smells herby and amazing and is cheap as chips. (In face I would call it a dupe for the Liz Earle Cleanse and Polish!). To gently exfoliate and get rid of any dry/flaky patches I tried the Soap and Glory Scrub Your Nose In It. This contains both manual and chemical exfoliants, and the one time I tried it, it cleared up some pesky spots that were coming up overnight. Early days on this one, but I have a feeling it’s going to be a staple.

Once that’s done, I use any hydrating toner I fancy that day, followed by a triple layer moisture sandwich: Estée Lauder Advanced Night Repair Serum, Boots No.7 Essential Moisture Night Cream and the Clarins Blue Orchid Face Treatment Oil. Sure, it makes my face look like a grease ball for about 15 minutes, but it really hydrates my face and there are no red/dry/itchy patches on my face the next morning.Win.

Finally for lips, I use the Mint Julips Lip Scrub from Lush, which is essentially sugar and oil in a pot (but it’s so yummy!) followed by a thick layer of the Korres Lip Butter in Jasmine.

Once all this is done, I slather myself in some body lotion and curl up with some hot chocolate. Perfect evening if you ask me. What are your skincare essentials in the cold weather?

Until next time, Love, Me 🙂

2 thoughts on “Skincare: Snow Day Edit

  1. I use ELF’s lip exfoliator. I love it as I don’t have to touch it with my hands. As for creams, I’m using Jergens Ultra Care right now and it’s pretty good but my favourite is still Aveeno hands down for moisturizing.

Leave a Reply

