Beauty

A Simple-ish Hair Routine.

Hello Everyone!

I recently did a skincare routine post, and thought I would follow it up with my hair care routine.

Quick background: My hair is quite dry and quite curly when left to air dry.I usually wash my hair once every 3-4 days and deep clean/condition every 3 weeks or so.

IMG_4319

L’Oréal Everpure Volume Shampoo and Conditioner:

I bought this out of desperation when all my hair products were in transit. I’m usually very fussy about my hair products but these work very nicely with my hair. It smells very herbal and fresh, and does leave my hair looking fairly voluminous. Even though it is a volumising shampoo, it doesn’t dry out my hair too much and the conditioner manages to leave my hair feeling nourished without weighing it down.

Pantene Pro-V Weekly Deep Cleanse Shampoo:

Once every few weeks, I like to give my hair a deep clean to get rid of any product build up. This one lathers up nicely and smells minty. As you would expect, it does leave my hair feeling a bit stripped, so I follow it up with a deep conditioning mask.

L’Oréal Total Repair Damage Erasing Balm:

Unlike most masks which feel like thick conditioners, this one is a balm that you scoop out and properly massage it into your hair. As recommended, I leave it on for about 15-20 minutes, and then rinse it off. It can feel a bit freaky if I leave it on for too long, but otherwise it really hydrates and leaves my hair feeling soft and swishy.

it’s a 10 miracle leave in product:

This has been a product I have been wanting to try for years, so I bought it as soon as I could. After washing my hair, I run my tangle teezer to detangle my locks and then spray this leave in conditioner all over my hair and lightly rub it in. After that I wrap my head in a hair turban (this one is from Target) for about 45 minutes

L’Oréal Elvive Extraordinary Oil:

Even though I have fine hair, I bought this oil after using a sample as it left my hair really silky and smooth. This does have silicones in it, but applied on damp/wet hair it doesn’t weight my hair down at all. I have been using this for almost 7 months now, and I don’t go a single hair wash without following up with this. (Because the one time I tried, my hair tangled up really easily!)

Revlon Perfect Heat Fast Dry Speed Hair Dryer:

I never used to blow dry my hair, but when air dried my hair always ends up curly and all over the place which can be a nightmare to manage. But because I have rather dry air, I also want to limit the amount to heat I apply to my hair,so I let my hair turban soak up most of the water and wait till my hair is about 80% dry already, before going in with my hair dryer. I don’t really have the hand-eye coordination to curl/straighten my hair with a round brush and hair dryer, so I just pull a normal hairbrush and blow dry with the dryer on the warm setting. The end result is hair with most of its natural wave, but without my hair being twice the size of my head.

Dove Refresh+Care Invigorating Dry Shampoo:

Sometimes I just don’t have the time or the motivation to go through all the steps above, but my hair is juts a tad too greasy. Enter: Dry shampoo. Dry shampoo can be really tricky to get right, especially for girls with dark hair, but this one from Dove actually leaves my hair feeling clean without leaving a white cast or making my hair feel like straw. The scent is a bit strong and it does linger, so make sure you like if before you spray into your hair.

What’s your hair care routine?

Until next time, Love, Me 🙂

2 thoughts on “A Simple-ish Hair Routine.

Leave a Reply

