Reviews

All Done #2

Hello everyone! Once again I have gone through a bunch of products in a desperate bid to reduce the number of things I need to move to my new apartment later this month.Having gone through a whole tub/tube of something, I think I have a pretty good grasp of what the product has to offer, and this is a good time to review them. IMG_4300 Emma Hardie Moringa Cleansing Balm:

Starting with the most obvious, the cleansing balm that I have professed my love for many times. I’m not the only one though, and recently a few friends who tried it have also loved the amazing scent and it’s ability to clean without leaving the skin feeling stripped. I already have a replacement that I am using, and will be forced to write a very strongly worded letter if this is ever discontinued.

Himalaya Neem Face Pack:

Himalaya is a brand that doesn’t get much coverage; probably because it is hard to find outside India. However, the brand does offer a wide range of good, affordable skincare. This clay based mask contains neem and turmeric and is great for clearing up any blemishes. I use this a few times a month and once it is dry, I use a bit of water to double it up as an exfoliator.

L’Oréal 3 in 1 Purifying Micellar Water:

This is an affordable, more readily available version of Bioderma for those not lucky enough to live in France. I found that I need to use a bit more than usual to get my makeup off and it feels a teeny bit more drying than Bioderma, but overall it’s a good make up remover.

Botanics Rosewater Toning Spritz:

This toner feels amazing on the skin on a hot day, and smells like roses to boot. While it’s not the most hydrating of toners, it does help relieve that tight feeling after using a foaming cleanser. Also, yay for the spray bottle!

Nivea Daily Essentials Light Moisturising Day Cream:

A simple, effective moisturiser. It has a nice scent that isn’t overwhelming, a little bit of SPF, and the tube means no sticking grubby fingers in. Does what it says on the tin tube.

Organic Surge Blissful Daily Moisturiser:

I didn’t really know much about this brand when I picked up this moisturiser, but it is a really nice product. It doesn’t really have a scent, is hydrating but sinks in quickly, and also feels very soothing on the skin. It can be used either as a day or night cream and it ticks all the right boxes. I did go through this rather quickly, and I think it is worth every penny!

Dove gofresh Deodorant in Nectarine and White Ginger:

I bought this because I really liked the scent of the matching body wash, and this smells exactly the same. It does the job well and lasts long even on fairly hot days. My only gripe is with the twist up packaging which means that I can’t get to the last bit of product without it falling out.

Dove Nourishing Body Wash in Almond Cream with Hibiscus:

I love Dove body washes and have been using them for years. I always have one on rotation, and since it comes in a myriad of scents I can switch up the fragrance but with the same moisturising formula. This particular one has a very subtle scent that doesn’t interfere with any perfume that I wear.

Yves Rocher Thé Vert Shower Gel:

This shower gel has an absolutely amazing scent that I could sniff all day, and is a product that I am actually sad is over. Apart from the very fresh scent, it also lathers up nicely.Definitely something I’ll buy again!

Extracts Body Butter Coconut and Shea Butter:

I received this as part of a trio at Christmas, and it has lasted me a good few months.(Though that is probably because I am too lazy to apply it everyday!) It is slightly heavier than the Body Shop body butter which makes it good for the winter months. While I’m not usually fond of coconut scents, I found this quite pleasant and look forward to using the other ones.

What products have you used up lately?

Until next time, Love, Me 🙂

2 thoughts on “All Done #2

Leave a Reply

