Tags

What’s in my bag? #2

Hello!

It’s been a little over a year since I posted my last What’s in my bag. While my work bag is still almost the same, I have a second, smaller bag that I carry around when I am out and about. So here is a breakdown of the carefully selected items I choose to carry around without dislocating my shoulder.

IMG_4281

 

The bag itself is from Zara. While it is no longer in stock, a similar one can be found here. It has two main compartments, one open and one zipped with a smaller pocket in the open compartment. The cream leather means that it stains really easily, but some handy dandy leather wipes can sort it out without too much of a fuss.

Starting with the obvious, my phone is the iPhone 5 accompanied by the standard earphones that come with it. My keychain is a simple silver star I bought on eBay, and it has my apartment and office keys on it.

The wallet is from Michael Kors and was a gift from my mum. In here I carry my credit and debit cards, my university ID, my driving license and my insurance card along with a bit of cash, a pen and some plasters. It is also big enough to fit my phone inside, which means it doubles nicely as a clutch if I need it to.

The beauty bumf is all the things I need to freshen up on the go, and yes, I have used every single thing in the bag. Lubbock is a dry, dusty, windy place (I’m really selling it, aren’t I?) so I have a travel version of the Caudalie Beauty Elixir which feels amazing to spritz on when you’re feeling a bit dusty/groggy. For hands, I have a tiny hand sanitizer from Bath and Body works which is a great size for small handbags and comes in handy for emergencies as well as a lavender hand cream from L’Occitane which absorbs easily and smells amazing to boot. I have two lip balms floating around in my bag: the Korres lip butter in Jasmine and the Hemp lip conditioner from the Body Shop which are both great for dry, flaky lips. The lip butter is slightly sticky while the hemp one feels a bit oily but they sink in quickly and last for ages.

Makeup wise, I have my Chanel Les Beige powder in the shade 20 for sorting out any shine. The compact also has a nice mirror and a fairly decent brush, saving me the hassle of carting those around as well. For times my face needs a bit of colour, I swipe on the Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain in Honey which is a nice match for my natural lip colour.

A few other miscellaneous things are a wide toothed comb and hair tie because the wind will inevitably mess up my hair, a tin of mints and my little pouch with my dice as this is the bag I usually carry to any game nights.

What do you carry around in your bag?

Until next time, Love, Me 🙂

6 thoughts on “What’s in my bag? #2

  1. Pingback: Packing light: Overnight trip. | Stars, Wanderlust and Me!

Leave a Reply

