Update

Update time!

Hello!

May was an insanely busy month for me, which explains my absence from these parts. To make up for it, here is a quick update on what I have been up to.

Yes, this is a time turner.

 

The first half of the month was filled with exams. So, not much of interest happened unless you count me pulling multiple all nighters to be interesting. Soon after that, my parents flew in to visit. After they got over their jet lag, we headed to…..

LAS VEGAS!

LAS VEGAS!

We had a fun time looking around the various hotels and sights, everything is just so over the top in Vegas.

IMG_4052

Naturally quite a bit of shopping was done..

I also got the boy to bring back a few goodies from the UK.

I also got the boy to bring back a few goodies from the UK.

The mob museum was quite interesting.

The mob museum was quite interesting.

We also managed to squeeze in a day trip to the Hoover Dam.

IMG_4217

Once we flew back to Lubbock, we had a bit of a look around locally as well. The Ranching Heritage Museum is certainly worth a look.

Photo 25-05-2014 14 10 57

Photo 25-05-2014 14 39 36

After that, we took a day trip to the Palo Duro Canyon; which is the second largest canyon in the United States.

Photo 28-05-2014 12 20 41

 

Any time I had in between was of course, spent reading more of the Dresden Files. I usually love series, and tend to get attached to the various characters, but this takes it to a whole new level.

I am getting close to finishing the books. Jim Butcher needs to write faster.

I am getting close to finishing the books. Jim Butcher needs to write faster.

Now that the flurry of activity is over and I have had a few days to relax catching up on blogs and youtube videos, it’s time to get busy again! Over the summer I will be a research assistant at my university, and we will also be buying a car and moving apartments over the next few months. I am also planning a short trip this August, which if all goes to plan, you will be hearing about shortly!

How has your month been?

Until next time, Love, Me 🙂

2 thoughts on “Update time!

Leave a Reply

