Beauty / Shopping

A Sephora Haul

Hello everyone!

Last week after resisting for ages, I placed an online order via the Sephora website. While I would have happily ordered all 10+ items that were sitting in my basket, my bank account would not have been as happy. So after much deliberation, I narrowed it down to 2 items. I know, I’m proud of myself too. Because I signed up for their newsletter (a dangerous thing I might add..) I also had a code for a deluxe sized sample of a Caudalie serum. That, combined with the 3 complimentary samples Sephora include with each order, I have a rather nice collection of products to show today.

IMG_3906

 

REN ClearCalm 3 Clarifying Clay Cleanser:

Try saying the name of this 3 times fast! My Liz Earle Hot Cloth Cleanser is close to running out, and I have been getting a few blemishes recently, so I thought a clay based cleanser  would be good for keeping my skin clear. This cleanser had some really good reviews and it doesn’t seem to dry my skin out so far. Yay!

Hourglass Ambient Lighting Blush:

I resisted the hype around this for as long as I possibly could. I didn’t buy the Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powder when they came out as I had just bought the Chanel Les Beige powder, so this was a perfect way to try it. These blushes are a hybrid of the original ambient lighting powder combined with a blush creating a blush/highlighter combination. Instead of my usual peachy pinks, I opted for the shade Dim Infusion which is a subtle coral shade. It’s so pretty, and I am very glad I finally bit the bullet and bought it!

Samples:

I got a deluxe sample of the Caudalie Polyphenol C15 serum. I haven’t tried it yet, bit since I have loved all the Caudalie products I have tried so far, I have high hopes for this one! In addition, for my 3 free samples I opted for the Living Proof Perfect Hair Day set, which includes a shampoo, conditioner and 5 in 1 treatment. I have a trip coming up in a few weeks and will be testing these out then. I am usually very picky with my perfumes, and have to test it before I buy it. I have heard quite a lot about the Viktor & Rolf Flowerbomb perfume, so when I saw it as one of the options I picked it up. For my final sample, I opted for an Ole Henriksen serum, but they ran out and sent me samples for three of the Smashbox Photo Op eyeshadow Trios  instead. I think this is a great concept and look forward to trying them out fairly soon, especially the purple one!

IMG_3911

 

 

Have you splurged on anything recently?

Until next time, Love, Me 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

