Beauty

The Shower gel Selection.

Hello!

Shower gels, in my opinion, are some of the most used yet most overlooked products of the beauty world. Despite the fact that I have a basket full of shower gels in my bathroom, four products currently hold the place of honour near my shower. While four may seem like a lot, each one serves a very specific purpose as shown below.

Exhibit A

Exhibit A( B, C &D)

 

1. It’s 7 am and I am still very sleepy: I picked up the Yves Rocher Green Tea Shower Gel on a whim when I was in Paris, and I started using it a few months ago. It has an a very fresh scent that I absolutely love and gives your senses a good kick up the bottom.

2. It’s 2 am and I need to sleep: On the opposite end of the spectrum, the Original Source Lavender and Tea Tree Shower Gel has a calming lavender scent (my absolute favourite!) that helps me sleep when my brain is still caught up solving equations. I have been through countless bottles of this stuff, and it also makes a very nice bubble bath if you are in the mood for a long soak.

3. My skin is dry but I’m too lazy to moisturise: I have loved Dove products for many, many years now. But out of their entire line up, their hair masks and body washes are my absolute favourites since they are very moisturising. The one I am using now is the Almond and Hibiscus cream body wash.

4. I have handed in my assignment and need a pamper: The L’Occitane Almond Shower Oil is a shower oil that emulsifies into a milky cream on contact with water. It’s pricey and a bit of a faff, yes. But the results are totally worth it.

What shower gels do you use?

Until next time, Love, Me 🙂

One thought on “The Shower gel Selection.

Leave a Reply

