A day in the life of

A Day in the Life:April 10th 2014

Hello again!

This will be my third post for the link up hosted by Amanda of Break The Sky.

A Day in the Life: A Linkup by Break the Sky
7.20am: Alarm goes off, I wake up enough to press snooze and go back to sleep.

7.30am: I need to be out of the apartment in ten minutes, so I grudgingly get out of bed and brush teeth/wash face/get ready. I don’t have time to put on much makeup, so I apply a bit of concealer and powder and keep it simple.

Photo 12-04-2014 01 36 59

8am: I have a class on electromagnetism, so I spend an hour and a half taking notes.

Photo 10-04-2014 08 00 07

9.30am: I come back to my apartment and make myself a sandwich and a cup of tea because I am hungry.

10am I have a gaming session with some friends. Now I realise I have mentioned gaming pretty much every month in the series so far, but I swear I only play once a week. We were supposed to play on sunday, but our DM was ill and the session had to be postponed to thursday.

12pm: I am quite tired since I only got about 4.5hrs of sleep the previous night, and decide to take a nap. Yay nap time!

2.30pm: Wake up from my nap. I am not really hungry, and I know I am about to get free cookies since I have a seminar to attend. (They bribe graduate students to attend by using free food. It is a very effective technique.)

3.30pm: Seminar begins. It is a talk by the newly appointed vice president of research for the physics department on the topic of superfluids. More note taking ensues.

5pm: Talk finishes and I walk back to my apartment. I’m in an odd mood where I know I need to get work done, but I don’t really feel like doing much. I faff about watching youtube videos for a while, followed by an episode of west wing. After this I decide I really need to get stuff done, and start reading a few research papers for a literature review I need to hand in for my stellar astrophysics class. I also follow up on some homework I need to hand in next week.

Photo 10-04-2014 19 33 15

8.15pm: Eek is that the time?! BF and I were going to meet a friend at 8.45pm, which left me with about 20 minutes to cook and eat dinner, as well as get ready. I make some pasta in a creamy sauce (all store bought) and quickly get ready. I manage to get ready in time!!

Photo 10-04-2014 20 30 21

8.45pm: Walk down to the Student’s Union building. The sunset looks very pretty.

Photo 10-04-2014 20 43 04

 

9pm: All of us are at the free screening of “The Hobbit:The Desolation of Smaug”, complete with free popcorn and drinks. I had seen the movie previously, and I absolutely loved it, so I was excited about seeing it again.

Photo 10-04-2014 20 59 00

12am: Back home. I have a shower and wash my hair to wind down, and go to bed. ZZZZZZ.

Photo 12-04-2014 01 37 27

What was your day like?

Until next time, Love, Me 🙂

8 thoughts on “A Day in the Life:April 10th 2014

  1. Mmm, tortellini. *is hungry*

    I looked at your math notes, got confused, and then kept scrolling. Math was never my strong suit 😛 And I have that same blotting powder from Soap & Glory!

  2. Your notes look pretty intense! And tell me, how did yup get free popcorn? Sounds like somewhere I need to be! How good was Desolation of Smaug? Can’t wait for third one to come out!

    • Our student union gives out free popcorn and drinks at the movie screenings. Needless to say, it was packed. The movie is amazing and I can’t wait for the next one either!!

Leave a Reply

