A day in the life of / Shopping

Christmas time wants

Hello everyone!

Though technically I don’t celebrate Christmas, it is hard to resist shopping with the sales and limited edition christmas releases. So here is a list of things I am currently wanting.

christmas_wants
Floral Lace Skater Dress: During the time around Christmas, I am usually either out meeting friends for various Christmas parties, or at home trying to stay warm with this year being surprisingly busy meeting people before flying to the States early next year. This dress is a great choice for both day and night events, and the colour is appropriate for the festive season as well!
Laura Mercier Colour-to-Go Palette: I am in the market for a palette for both eyes and cheeks for when I travel; and december is when most brands bring out their limited edition collections. This one from Laura Mercier is a great neutrals palette that has 4 eyeshadows, a blush, a bronzer and even a tiny lipgloss!
Think Geek D20 charm: After seeing this on The Asian Pear’s wish list, I thought it was so cute that I should put it on mine. The website says it fits on Pandora bracelets, which is convenient for me. *roll for initiative*
Neom Real Luxury Organic Room Mist: If you read my previous haul, you will know that I bought a few Neom candles because they are my favourite. Since then, I have realised that my new apartment does not allow burning of candles as they are considered fire hazards. *facepalm* But thankfully Neom makes room mists with the same fragrance,and they are a great alternative to setting the fire alarms off.
Bumble and Bumble Surf range:Recently Bumble&Bumble have really upped their game. While usually I am not too interested in haircare, I have always wanted to try a few bits from the brand. I have had my eye on the shampoo and conditioner from the Surf range for a while now, and their Thickening Dryspun Finish is a multipurpose texturising spray/dry shampoo/ hairspray combo that sounds very intriguing and has had rave reviews so far.
Rosie for Autograph Satin Pyjamas: With short days and darkness falling at 3pm, snuggling up in comfy PJs with a cup of hot chocolate sounds even more inviting than usual (and that’s saying something!) Satin pyjamas are something I am very partial to, but they are surprisingly hard to find. However, this pair ticks all  the right boxes, and with a pair of thick socks thrown in, I am sorted for all the late night TV watching despite plummeting temperatures.
This Works In Transit Camera Close-up: The This Works In Transit range was specially designed for people who are out and about. The camera close-up is a mask, moisturiser and primer in one; helping you get ready in seconds and saving space in your bags to boot. Need I say more?
Lily Pulitzer Agenda and Martha Stewart Journal: Christmas is also a signal that the year is almost over. This means time for a fresh planner! (I clearly have my priorities straight) I have heard so much about the Lily Pulitzer  I also always have a notebook at hand for jotting down ideas and making a million lists, and this one from the Martha Stewart for Staples collection is simply adorable.
Also if you are going to be buying presents for people this year, here is an amazing blogpost on how to go about it, without blowing your budget or spending hours wandering aimlessly around shops. This is actually very close to how I plan my presents, so it saves me a lot of writing as well :). What would you like for christmas this year?
Until next time, Love, Me 🙂
4 thoughts on “Christmas time wants

Leave a Reply

