A day in the life of / Shopping

Birthday wish list!!

Hello everyone!

It’s that time of the year when my birthday is around the corner, and for the first time in 4 years, I am home to celebrate 🙂 This also means more presents this year. (Yay!) But since I’ll be leaving again soon, my family have agreed to let me choose presents that I can take with me and will be useful as opposed to something there is a chance I might not like.

Since I had a massive clear out a few months ago, most of the items I want/need are replacements or are plugging various gaps in the fashion/beauty departments. So here is a list I have put together of things I currently have my eye on.

Bday 2013Wardrobe:

My previous lightweight coat that served me faithfully has now been retired, so a replacement like this one would be perfect for drizzly days. The coat will also go beautifully with warm tights and boots  which are also essentials for colder days. Now that I am not carrying my laptop and books around everyday, a small handbag like this one from Zara is the right size for carrying the essentials around. As for running shoes, my current pumas are looking rather worse for wear and a replacement may be on the cards soon.

Beauty Bag:

Now that I am pretty much sorted on my skincare needs, I am turning my attention to getting a fully functional starter make up bag. Since my skin tone is naturally tanned I don’t need a bronzer; but a contour powder like the Kevyn Aucoin Sculpting Powder will be useful for carving out some cheekbones. The Real Techniques setting brush and Bobbi Brown corrector will be invaluable for hiding the inevitable dark circles once I start my PhD. The Bourjois Java Rice Powder with its adorable packaging and rave reviews has made it onto my list, as have some autumn/winter appropriate purchases such as the Revlon nail polish in Vixen, Max factor Miracle Touch creamy blusher in Soft Murano and an olive-y green eyeshadow pencil like this Smashbox one in Shimmering Ivy.

Extras:

The famous Esteé Lauder Advanced Night Repair has been reformulated and is even approved by Caroline Hirons. Since my old bottle is running out, this is the perfect excuse to pick up the new one, right? (Plus I HAD to include at least one skincare item in my list.) I have previously mentioned how much I love my Jo Malone perfume and recently got my mum hooked as well. Their new perfume Peony and Blush Suede sounds lovely (though I would have to test it before I bought it.) The pattern on my current iPhone case has rubbed off completely, and this case looks so pretty!

Of course, if all else fails, cash is always handy; especially now as I am saving up for getting the essentials as well as pretty stuff for my new apartment! (Keep your eyes out for a post on new apartments soon 🙂 )

So what do you currently have your eyes on??

Until next time, Love, Me 🙂

2 thoughts on “Birthday wish list!!

Leave a Reply

