A day in the life of / Thoughts

The leaving weekend.

Hello everyone!

I don’t often do lifestyle posts, but I have read a few that I have quite enjoyed, so here is a quick recap of the lovely weekend I had before I left for India. While I had an amazing time at my graduation, it was very hectic, and I wanted to spend some time with some of my close friends before I left. While most people at uni enjoy drinking and partying, neither me nor my friends are particularly fond of either, so we did what we loved and had an amazing time.

Gaming Night:

Friday night, a bunch of us gathered at a friends house for a 6 hour long session of Dungeons and Dragons. (Yes, I play D&D. So?)

FYI: My character is a wizard.

FYI: My character is a wizard.

Walk in the New Forest:

Saturday morning after a brunch with BF’s family, we went on a nice long walk in the New Forest.

Ornamental drive- my favourite place.

Ornamental drive- my favourite place.

An adorable Shetland pony.

An adorable Shetland pony.

Followed by some amazing chips and curry sauce.

Followed by some amazing chips and curry sauce.

Dinner and bowling:

Saturday evening I met up with some friends from university to have a nice meal somewhere. We didn’t have a booking, and almost all the places were full. So we went to about 5 different places before we found a free table at a lovely Italian restaurant with some delicious food. Unfortunately we were too busy talking and eating to take any pictures. I don’t even remember the name of the place, but we had an outdoor table which was lovely.

After dinner, we headed to Ten Pin bowling for a few games. We love this bowling alley because most nights they have Cosmic Bowling, with black lights and music, allowing us to go a little crazy.

My friend spent the night trying to hit 25mph.

My friend spent the night trying to hit 25mph.

Not the most conventional of ways, but we all had a great time and I got to spend quality time with my friends before flying back.

Homeward bound.

Homeward bound.

It was also a welcome break from all the packing I was up to my neck in.  I will be going back to the UK for 2 weeks for Christmas, so I am definitely looking forward to a repeat of this weekend 🙂

What do you do when you meet up with friends?

Until next time, Love, Me 🙂

2 thoughts on “The leaving weekend.

    • Yay more friends!! I would suggest starting with something simple like monopoly since D&D can be rather time consuming (especially if you are the DM) and then slowly make it a regular thing.

Leave a Reply

