Tags / Travel

The Wanderlust Tag!

Hello everyone!

I saw this tag on essiebuttons youtube channel, and thought it would be a nice tag to do. Here goes…

1.Your most treasured passport stamp?

Probably my trip to Bahrain, as this was my first International trip. I was around five, and the only thing I can really remember is the huge toy store I visited.

2. Can you recite your passport # from memory if asked?

Yes I can! I need to get a visa for pretty much any country I go to. It even came to the point the guy at the Schengen visa office in London recognised me, and filling out a gazillion forms means I tend to remember it.

3. Preferred method of travel; planes, trains or automobiles?

Cars and road trips are amazing. You get to choose your own times and places, and get to go to slightly off beat places that public transport may or may not have services to.

4. Top 3 travel items?

Passport, camera and a scarf.

5. Hostel or hotel?

I like both, but would tend to give hotels an edge. If you shop around you can find hotels that are cheaper than many hostels, and I like my privacy.
6. Are you a repeat visitor or do you explore new places?

Exploring new places. However, sometimes I feel like I have not seen a place properly so I go back to visit. (Paris for example, and would love to go back to Greece and Italy.)

Paris_night

7. Do you read up on your destination (culture,history,safety) or do you wing it?

Read up for sure! I would, however, advise having some buffer time in case you come across something new that you want to explore.
8. Favourite travel website?

Hotels.com. Reward system that actually works, excellent customer service and a large selection of hotels.
9. Where would you recommend a friend to visit? Name city & why.

Anywhere in Kerala, India. It is a really lovely, laid back place, lots of natural scenery, a decent amount of history and some amazing food. You can also customise a trip there to suit whatever interests/budgets you might have.
10. You’re leaving tomorrow, money is no option, where are you going?

South Africa. Seeing the amazing wild life, clear southern hemisphere skies, different customs,I could just go on and on. This is the next big trip I am saving up for.

I now tag you!! Leave me a comment, or post on your own blog/youtube and have fun!

Until next time, Love, Me 🙂

2 thoughts on “The Wanderlust Tag!

Leave a Reply

