Beauty / Shopping

Much shopping!

Hello everyone!!

A while ago (after my exams and before I moved back to India), I went on a giant shopping spree in London. Here is a quick recap of the damage that occurred.(Not all of it was bought in one day; a few products were bought online, and a few others because of various sales.)

grad_haul

 

Since there is so much of it, I’ll break it up into various categories.

Cleanser: Not wanting to pay astronomical postage charges while in the states, I picked up a bottle of Bioderma Crealine H20 to remove the bulk of makeup and sunscreen. Following an Origins complimentary mini facial, I got the Dr.Andrew Weil for Origins Mega Mushroom Skin Relief Face Cleanser as a gentle morning cleanser. Also being halfway through my tub of the Emma Hardie Cleansing Balm and it being almost impossible to get hold of in the states, a repurchase was made.

Toner: Religiously reading Caroline Hirons skincare blog makes me want to douse my face in the stuff. Since I find the apricot scrubs a bit abrasive for my skin anyway, I picked up the Clarins Gentle Exfoliating Brightening Toner using my Boots advantage card points. Another repurchase was my much adored Caudalie Beauty Elixir. (With elixir in it’s name, what’s not to love?)

Moisturiser: The newly launched Origins GinZing Energy Boosting Moisturiser for daytime and their Make A Difference+ Rejuvenating Treatment for night time.  I had a bit of an Origins moment, as you can tell.

Treatments: The REN Glycolactic Radiance Renewal Mask as a souped up exfoliator and the Chamomile Concentrate Anti Blemish Masque for congested skin were also chucked into my basket as little treats for my skin.

Hair and Body: On my trip to Paris as part of my Europe tour, I picked up a Caudalie travel set which housed a sample of the Caudalie Gentle Conditioning Shampoo which blew my mind when I used it. It is a very lovely product that no one seems to talk about, which is a shame. As a bit of a splurge, I ordered the Therapie Himalayan Detox Salts which are supposed to be quite luxe bath salts. Due to an offer available at the time, I also got their Boost Hair and Body Wash for just one pound more!

Home and Fragrance : While on the pricier side, the NEOM candles are definitely worth it in my opinion. They last ages, burn clean and fill the entire room with a lovely fragrance. I picked up the Scent With Love Travel Candle Gift Set which houses four of their travel sized candles, and the full size of the Inspiration Candle, which is my favourite (and will come in handy for writing up my thesis!). The latest fragrance release from Diptique Eau Moheli has a slightly unusual woody scent (a departure from my usual floral picks). While I am not usually fond of their scents, this little roller ball came home with me.

Makeup: Since I don’t wear too much makeup, I thought I would get a few good quality staple bits that I can use to death. This included the Origins Plantscription Concealer, Urban Decay 24/7 Glide On Eye Pencil in Zero(black) and Stash(an olive-y green) for eyeliners. After hunting for it all over London, Chanel Les Beiges in No.20 was added to my stash. (I almost hugged the guy at the Chanel counter in Selfridges when he said they had it in stock!) For lips, I bought the  YSL Rouge Volupte Shine (in the shade 9 I believe) as a “my lips but better” shade, and the Chanel Rouge Coco Shine in Romance (a sheer pink) as my bold lip option. Yep, I’m that adventurous. A MAC foundation may also have been purchased sneakily at duty free before my flight back home *guilty face*.

Whew! What a long haul! Unfortunately right now, all these amazing products (with a few exceptions for the makeup) are all sitting unopened in a box with my other stuff. But yay for shiny new skincare when I get to America!!

Of the products I have used (the YSL lippie and the UD eyeliners) which I wore to my graduation, I absolutely adore them both, and can’t wait to get at the other stuff!!

Have you been shopping recently?

Until next time, Love, Me 🙂

PS: If you are going to be in London and want to do the beauty shopping scene there full justice, I highly recommend you look at the London Beauty Landmark Tour by Vivianna Does Makeup, she knows all the good spots!!

One thought on “Much shopping!

Leave a Reply

