PhotonBlog / Travel

PhotonBlog: Brecon Beacons

Hello!

During my travels I have come across some truly gorgeous places that I have managed to capture on camera. So side by side with my travel review series, is the PhotonBlog! Not a typo, but I wanted something different to the “photoblog”, and what better than photons since that is what we see??

This post is about a weekend trip I took to the Brecon Beacons National Park in Wales. I have a two fold love for this place as it not only has some gorgeous scenery, but it is also the fifth destination in the world to be designated as an International Dark Sky Reserve.

What’s a thingamajig you ask? With all this light pollution, it is almost impossible to see the stars from a densely populated region. These reserves are regions that meet the criteria set by the International Dark-Sky Association for extremely low levels of light pollution. Anyway, enough nattering, onto the pretty pictures!

Llangrose Lake

Llangrose Lake

The lake at dusk

The lake at dusk

The lake again..

That bird loved being in my shots

That bird loved being in my shots

 

The surrounding region

The surrounding region

 

I went in spring, so baby animals!

I went in spring, so baby animals!

 

My first attempt at astrophotography!

My first attempt at astrophotography!

 

As you can see, the skies may be dark, but in the UK you are almost guaranteed cloud cover. Oh joy!

Until next time, Love, Me 🙂

 

2 thoughts on “PhotonBlog: Brecon Beacons

Leave a Reply

