Tags

What’s in my bag?

Hello!!

Admit it, we are nosey. There is a reason these what’s in my bag posts are so popular. I love reading such posts, and as a thank you to all the lovely ladies who open up their bags for me I shall return the favour 🙂

My main bag is the Longchamp Le Pliage. This is a great bag to hold the umpteen million things I need to lug around without the handles snapping. It’s water resistant, which is much needed in this part of the world, and I have stuffed it to the gills almost daily for more than a year now and it’s still going strong!

Image

 

I found that the best way to keep the various accoutrements from all lining the bottom of my bag is to use small pouches to keep things categorically separated. This also makes changing bags a breeze. Seen above are my notebooks, earphones for the bus ride,touchscreen gloves, emergency kit, purse, umbrella,makeup bag and pencil case.

The pencil case has all my study supplies such as pens, sticky notes,a USB stick and a stapler (because people put off stapling their assignments till the last minute.)

IMG_2190

 

My emergency kit is basically a mini first aid kit, which I started carrying around since second year when a football match (played by the physicists, the second least athletic people, after the computer scientists) caused more scrapes than I care to remember. It has since come in handy many times, either due to a headache caused by a boring lecture or because most of my course mates are guys who turn to the girls with the handbags when they need anything. Well better safe than sorry I guess. This kit contains: girl stuff (not shown), shedload of plasters, lozenges, hair ties, safety pins, hair pins, antiseptic cream, a cotton swab, hollywood tape, lip balm, perfume sample, eyedrops, spare pen, Ibuprofen, Nivea cream, antibacterial wipes and a small comb. Phew!

IMG_2191

 

The most interesting part of my bag is my beauty bag. This also doubles as my overnight essentials bag incase of impromptu sleepovers. I also keep some makeup in here because I usually don’t wear makeup to Uni, but if I am meeting friends for lunch/dinner later I’ll touch up for the occasion. This pouch contains: Pressed powder, powder blush, solid perfume, hand sanitizer, hand cream, a sample of tinted moisturiser,tinted lip balm, mints, eyeliner pencil, hair ties, tissues, toothpaste and brush, moisturiser sample and a small face wash.

It seems like a lot, but I use travel sized items or samples, so it all fits into the small pouches quite comfortably. In addition to the above I always carry a water bottle, my phone, house keys and my student ID (which is also my bus pass, library card and gym card), and my laptop on the days I have a meeting with my project supervisors.

And that’s all folks!!!

Until next time, Love, Me 🙂

4 thoughts on “What’s in my bag?

  1. Eh… I posted a comment a few week or two ago but it didn’t show up.
    Anyhoo, I posted to say that your lil bags are too cute and was wondering where you got that floral patterened bag.

    • Oops, sorry about that. No idea why that happened 😦

      The pink floral bag is a gift with purchase from Clinique, but it is also available on eBay ( which is where I got it from). The purple makeup bag is from Yves rocher. Hope that helps 🙂

Leave a Reply

