Reviews / Shopping

Haul and reviews!

Hello!!!

I was going to do this post ages ago, but it has been delayed for various reasons. But the good news is that I have now had a while to try these products, and so shall take this opportunity (while my python code is running) to give a brief review at the same time.

Emma-Hardie1Emma Hardie Amazing Face Natural Lift and Sculpt Luxury Cleansing System: Apart from being a mouthful, it smells delicious!! I got the pack instead of just the cleansing balm as it was on offer and only marginally more expensive. It feels great on the skin, and does really feel like it’s cleaning your face.

dior bb cream

Dior Nude BB Cream:  Oh how I love this BB cream!! I got a voucher in a magazine to get a 7 day trial of this and when the lady at the counter applied it on my face, I was instantly hooked! She told me then that it had sold out in Selfridges within a week of its launch, and it’s easy to see why. It is quite light, but has decent coverage, gives you a rosy glow, and smells quite nice to boot.

157516

 

Herbal Essences Beautiful Ends Split End Protection Intensive Mask: This was an impulse buy, but so glad it worked out in the end. (pun not intended. ok, maybe a little!) Unlike some of the other split end protectors, I actually see a difference with this one. Smells alright, but leaves my hair really soft.

RTE-01403-1

 

Real Techniques Core Collection: I posted this on my wish list and since I had loads of points on my boots advantage card, I went ahead and treated myself. The buffing blush truly deserves all the hype it gets. I use it to apply my BB cream, and it helps me cover the entire face in a minute. The contour brush I use for applying blush and it works fine. Synthetic, so no bunnies harmed; easy to wash, does the job well. I don’t use the other two, so I will not comment on those.

kiehls-creme-de-corps

 

Kiehl’s Creme de Corps: Can you tell I have been reading a lot of beauty blogs? All the cult products seem to make an appearance on my dressing table. This quite overpriced heavy duty body lotion works quite well on my crocodile legs during the winter months. No fragrance, which will surprise my friends who know how much I love nice smelling things, but it’s useful when you don’t want to be overwhelmed by too many difference scents or smell like a fruit salad. I use it sparingly on very dry bits, and let it work its magic there.

And that’s it!! I shall get back to my masters project while my bank account weeps silently in the corner.

Until next time, Love, Me 🙂

2 thoughts on “Haul and reviews!

  1. Oooh. I want to try the Herbal Essence mask now. I have L’Oreal one now and it’s alright. Maybe I’ll pick it up in a few months.

    Oh! Good luck with your project!

Leave a Reply

