Thoughts

These are a few of my favourite things!

Everyone has them. Things that make you smile when you are cranky because you missed the bus or an assignment deadline clashes with your birthday. Things you look forward to on a weekend after a hectic week. And here, I proudly present mine!

  1. The Bunny that wants a hug. A friend showed me this picture, and many months later I still squeal with delight when I see it. It is the epitome of cuteness and innocence rolled into one. Now it shall make your day too! Image
  2. Sitting alone on the sofa on a sunday morning with a good book and a cup of tea. Little Women remains one of my favourite books, no matter how many times I read it 🙂ImageImage
  3. Washing my hair, wrapping myself up in a fuzzy robe and smelling of LavenderImage
  4. Having a good conversation that is intellectually stimulating with a friend. Thankfully I know many smart people that make this happen 🙂

Even though the list of things that annoy me is much longer, these few things are sure to cheer me up. Always.

Until next time, Love, Me 🙂

2 thoughts on “These are a few of my favourite things!

  1. Funny. I have that bunny pic for a userpic… I like to think it’s like, “Put dem up mista. Imma not afraid of you!” and ready to punch someone. It makes me smile with that thought. 😀

Leave a Reply

